12th April 2017




Notice is hereby given of the Annual General Meeting of the members of the Association of Operations Management of Southern Africa(NPC), otherwise known as SAPICS, to be held at Ambrosia Hall, 97 Allan Road, Glen Austin, Midrand 1685 at 09:00 on Friday 5th May 2017 to transact the following business:

  1. to receive and consider the annual financial statements and auditor’s report thereon for the year ended 31 December 2016. The full and audited financial statements will be available to members at the Annual General Meeting and will be circulated to all members together with the minutes of the AGM. The summarised and un-audited accounts are attached to this notice.
  2. to elect 2 directors. In accordance with the terms of the Memorandum of Incorporation, Mr Jacobus Rossouw, and Mrs Keabetswe Mpane retire at the Annual General Meeting. Mrs Mpane offers herself for re-election.
  3. Additional nominee details will be available at the Annual General Meeting. Details of the nominees will be posted on the SAPICS Website prior to the Annual General Meeting or will be available by request from the SAPICS office.
  4. to transact such other business as may be transacted at an Annual General Meeting

A member entitled to attend and vote is entitled to appoint a proxy to attend the meeting and speak, and, on a poll, vote in his/her stead, and such proxy need not also be a member of SAPICS. Forms of proxy must be deposited latest 48 hours prior to the meeting at the SAPICS registered office, 23 Allan Road, Glen Austin, Midrand 1685 before 09:00 on Wednesday 3rd May 2017.

By order of the board

Download the proxy form here

The Audited Financial Statements are available on request from jenny@sapics.org.za to all members and will be tabled at the AGM.

SAPICS Annual General Meeting 2017

Two directors retire by rotation at the Annual General Meeting which is to take place on 5th June 2017.  Cobus Rossouw and Kea Mpane.  Cobus will not stand for re-election but Kea has made herself available for re-election.  There are 2 vacancies for elected board members for a 3 year term and 3 available for appointed to be invited for one year.  Four other nominations have also been received – the details of all 5 nominees are outlined below:

Download the nominee copy here