This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Share |

SAPICS is the Professional Body for Supply Chain Management in Africa

Below is the criteria for each designation, for more information on the designation of your choice, please click on the designation name. 


Qualification NQF Level Designation Name Qualification Experience (at the level of designation) Evaluation - How is this designation awarded?
2/3 Processor


1 year Pass (50%) online test on code of ethics (MCQ)
4 Operations

Learnership or skills progamme

2 years Portfolio of evidence/ online test (MCQ)
5 Specialist

NC Gen Management (59201) or

NC Supply Chain Management (74149)

2 years or more Portfolio of evidence/online test (MCQ/ open questions)
6/7 Chartered

Skills programme

Higher education qualification B.Comm

Supply Management MCIPS

2 years or more Portfolio/professional exam /interview
6/7 Master (broad experience across all areas)

Bachelor's degree


2 years or more Nomination by another senior member/interview